Still waiting for Lessons from the Fat-o-sphere

The book came out a week ago, as most people in the fatosphere knows (especially readers of Kate Harding and The Rotund). Well, I’ve been wanting to buy it from Chapters/Indigo, since there’s both a Chapters and an Indigo bookstore close to work. Only problem: the only store in the chain to have received the book so far in the Montreal area is the Pointe-Claire store, which is located deep in the suburbs. Of course, I could take a nice, long bus ride out to Pointe-Claire for the book, but I’d much rather buy it downtown. Why Chapters/Indigo specifically? Well, for starters there aren’t many English-language bookstores in Montreal. And more importantly: I have an iRewards card, which means an automatic discount on my purchase.

In any case, I called the Indigo store last Friday and I was told that 2 copies are being ordered and that they should be in any day. Result: I end up checking the Chapters website several times a day to see if the book is in…

4 Comments

  1. serendopeity said,

    May 12, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    You can order it online from Chapters. That’s how I got mine. They shipped it Friday and it was in my mailbox yesterday. I live in a small town in Ontario and the closest Chapters didnt have it either. The next closest is Kingston and that is 80 miles away.

    Nancy

  2. libbyblue said,

    May 12, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    the site says chapters ste catherine has two copies

  3. Jen said,

    May 12, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    I don’t even have a Chapters, just a Coles so I’ll have to order mine online. 😦 Good luck getting you book!

  4. ladyjaye75 said,

    May 13, 2009 at 11:37 am

    @Libbyblue: Yeah, I found that out last night. They didn’t have it on the floor yet (and it was right before closing time), but I’ll go back today — they probably haven’t put the copies out of the box yet.

    Really looking forward to reading it. 😀


Leave a Reply

