So, I did go to my fat-acceptance dinner…

The Moroccan dinner was very nice. People were quite friendly, even though I didn’t get to talk to as many people as I would have, had I known them better, but that’s normal, I’m still the new kid around in the group.

The meal was amazing and I was wayyyyy too ambitious with the servings. That’s really not like me — it was just too good! And I drank tons of mint tea (no wonder I went to the bathroom several times that night!). I was so full I had to take a walk back home. Mind you, it was a nice evening, so I didn’t mind. 🙂

There was a henna tattoo artist in the restaurant and she did a great design on my left arm and hand. Unfortunately it didn’t stay more than a week (I suspect that the affectionate licks of the daschund we were dog-sitting didn’t help matters), but that’s ok. That’s still longer than el cheapo fake tats you find at music fests.

henna tattoo

The henna tattoo as it was drying

I’m looking forward to the next get-together. Now that the ice is broken, the contact will be easier next time. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Fatadelic said,

    August 27, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    Beautiful. Glad you enjoyed your dinner. 🙂

  2. nuckingfutz said,

    August 27, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    That henna tattoo is gorgeous!

    And yup… now that you’ve introduced yourself, as it were, the next get-together should be much more fun! 🙂


Leave a Reply

