My first fat-acceptance community dinner

Saturday night, I will attend my first fat-acceptance community dinner. at a Moroccan restaurant. I’m still new in that community (since I joined only a month ago), but that should be fun. Of course, as in any kind of group gathering, there’s always going to be people with whom things will click and others to whom we’ll be indifferent. But that’s alright. I’m not a shy person anyway, and people already know what I look like (as my pic is my avatar).

I even had the idea of bringing the FA books I own, to show them, since not everyone knows about these books.

Anyways, it’s always good to meet new people. 😀

1 Comment

  1. August 14, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    Wow, that sounds like fun!


Leave a Reply

