Happy International No-Diet Day!

Today is International No-Diet Day, the one day where we encourage EVERYONE, regardless of size, to be good to their body by loving it as it is instead of hating it and always wanting to beat it into submission through dieting and extreme exercise. There’s a pledge over at Largesse that I encourage you to take.

I’m not going to pledge myself — not because I disagree with it, but because I realized that I live this pledge every day, that every day IS no-diet day to me. Like everyone, I may have an occasional moment of blaaaaah about myself, but these are rare and never last long. I live my life the same way I would if I were thinner…

2 Comments

  1. Fat Bastard said,

    December 26, 2009 at 5:36 am

    Due to illness and medication I lost a lot of weight along with my appetite but thankfully both my weight and appetite are slowly returning.

    I am not anti diet because satisfying hunger is sooooo good.

  2. Proud FA said,

    December 26, 2009 at 5:38 am

    Eating food is glorious! bigger fatter blog


Leave a Reply

