Cruella, how cruel you are…

Sometimes, going to a clothing boutique can be downright frustrating and somewhat depressing. A couple of weeks ago, my bf and I went to Cruella, a local goth designer boutique where one of Eric’s friends work. I’ve been to that store before and once again I was filled with a love-hate feeling for that place.

I love many of the designs being sold there, but I hate how there is absolutely no plus-size clothes. Even in the knee-high socks selection, I’m out of luck. So my options in that boutique is to either stick to accessories, shoes (at least those that fit my wide feet and wide calves) and men’s clothes, or not patronize that store. It’s even more frustrating due to the fact that it’s a local designer’s boutique, and not a chain of stores.

As if there was no such thing as a fat goth girl… >_<

3 Comments

  1. Twistie said,

    April 9, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    I say to heck with going to someplace you can’t get the dark goodies. Give a shot to someone who produces glorious goth styles for those of us who rock our curves. For instance, I’m really taken with the clothes here: http://www.persephoneplus.com/mainframeset.htm

    And she does only plus sizes.

  2. shinobi42 said,

    April 10, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    I hate that Torrid is now so mainstream. They used to have the cutest goth stuff. I have this black and red faux fur lined coat from there that I just love.

    Anyway… done.

  3. Bri said,

    May 7, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    I love goth and as another fat girl, I share your pain. We had a goth style wedding and I got my gown made by Hillary of http://www.mortishas.com.au and it was fabulous. I might do a blog post about it sometime. It has taken me a long time to get my wardrobe together because it is so hard to find decent affordable fat goth clothes.


Leave a Reply

